Company News »

E*TRADE Financial Corporation Announces Results of Annual Meeting of Stockholders

Business Wire
Share on StockTwits
Published on

E*TRADE Financial Corporation (NASDAQ:ETFC) announced the results of its Annual Meeting of Stockholders held today in New York, New York. More than 91 percent of all outstanding shares as of the record date were voted. Stockholders voted in favor of the election of 11 directors, the adoption of the E*TRADE Financial Corporation 2015 Omnibus Incentive Plan, and the selection of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company’s independent registered accounting firm for 2015. In addition, the stockholders supported the Company’s non-binding resolution on executive compensation policies and practices.

Richard J. Carbone, James P. Healy, Paul T. Idzik, Frederick W. Kanner, James Lam, Rodger A. Lawson, Shelley B. Leibowitz, Rebecca Saeger, Joseph L. Sclafani, Gary H. Stern, and Donna L. Weaver will serve as the directors of the Company for a one-year term that will end at the Company’s Annual Meeting of Stockholders in 2016.

About E*TRADE Financial

E*TRADE Financial and its subsidiaries provide financial services including online brokerage and related banking products and services to retail investors. Specific business segments include Trading and Investing and Balance Sheet Management. Securities products and services are offered by E*TRADE Securities LLC (Member FINRA/SIPC). Bank products and services are offered by E*TRADE Bank, a Federal savings bank, Member FDIC, or its subsidiaries. More information is available at


Important Notices

E*TRADE Financial, E*TRADE and the E*TRADE logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of E*TRADE Financial Corporation.

(c) 2015 E*TRADE Financial Corporation. All rights reserved.

Share on StockTwits